Top Store-Bought Accidental Plant-Based Vegan Snacks Brands to Buy

Long gone are the days you have to always depend on food when hungry. A lot of people now depend on snacks to help them overcome any feeling of hunger if they do not have the time to cook or do not feel like eating food. So, if you are anticipating a very busy week, you do not have to worry about the time you will have to spend preparing your meals. You can simply depend on snacks.

There are various types of snacks. Some are vegan while others are not. Of the vegan snacks that exist, some were made on purpose while others were not.

This article is focused on store bought vegan snacks that you can feast on the next time you feel like eating vegan snacks in huge numbers.

Clif Bars

As one with a vegan lifestyle, if you are searching for a snack that you can easily rely on as a source of energy when partaking in outdoor activities which require a lot of energy, you can rely on Clif bars. Clif bars are an excellent source of energy. However, beyond being an excellent source of energy, they are mostly made up of vegan flavors. With the exception of the Mini Blueberry Crisp flavor, other flavors of this snack are vegan and free from animal-based ingredients.


Smarties are produced in Canada and are known to be free from gluten. In addition to being gluten-free, Smarties are free from some other ingredients. Some of these ingredients are fish, tree nuts, soybeans, crustacean shellfish, egg, and milk.

Thomas’ New York Style Bagels

Thomas’ New York Style Bagels has a reputation for being a healthy snack. In addition to being a healthy snack, it has both vegan flavors and non-vegan flavors. Some of its vegan flavors include Cinnamon Swirl and Blueberry.

Lay’s Classic Potato Chips

Lay’s Classic Potato Chips is a snack that caters to the needs of both people with the vegan lifestyle and regular people. The implication of this is it has various flavors for different people. Some of its flavors with no ingredients that are animal-derived include Barbeque, Classic, Lightly Salted Barbeque, and Salt & Vinegar.

Haribo Sour S’ghetti Gummi Candy

Getting to discover gummy candies that have no gelatin content can be a lot of work. If you have always searched for gummy candies that are free from gelatin, your search is as good as over. You can always depend on Haribo Sour S’ghetti Gummi Candy when next you need to take a gummy candy that does not contain gelatin.

Ritz Crackers

This snack can be enjoyed with salsa, peanut butter, or vegan cheese. It is made with vegetable oil. Also, its original flavor is free from butter.

Smucker’s Uncrustables

Of all the flavors that are featured by this snack, the Strawberry jam and the Grape Jelly flavors are vegan. It is an ideal fruit to take along with you when next you are going for a picnic.

Nature Valley Crunchy Granola Bars

If you will be away from home for a fairly long period of time, granola bars can always come in handy. They are ideal for people that are traveling, studying, or going for a hike. This snack features a lot of flavors. Of these flavors, those that are vegan include Roasted Almond, Pecan Crunch, Peanut Butter, Maple Brown Sugar, Cinnamon, and Apple Crisp.

Unfrosted Pop-Tarts

Beyond being a very tasty snack, Unfrosted Pop-Tarts is a great meal for vegans. Although a good snack for vegans, not all flavors of this snack are ideal for vegans. If you are vegan and want to enjoy Unfrosted Pop-Tarts, the flavors you can purchase are Brown Sugar, Blueberry, and Unfrosted Strawberry.

Ruffles Potato Chips

Ruffles potato chips come in various flavors. Of these flavors, some are vegan while others are not. If you are vegan and are interested in getting the best out of this snack, you can simply purchase the Canadian cult favorite All Dressed and the Classic Original flavors. These flavors are not just tasty, they are also dairy-free.

Fruit by the Foot

From its name, it is glaring that this is a snack made from fruits. This, therefore, implies that it is one that is suitable for people with a vegan lifestyle. It was introduced into the market in 1991 and has gone on to remain stable eaten by lots of children during lunchtime.

Sour Patch Kids

This snack is soft and very chewy. While these features are really amazing, there is more. It is free from gelatin. Just as its name states, this snack is one that can be enjoyed by kids. Furthermore, adults with a vegan lifestyle that want to have something sweet can also take advantage of this snack.


Fritos was most likely invented by a vegetarian. It is a salty corn chip that can be enjoyed by vegans, as well as non-vegans. If you are looking to enjoy a flavor of Fritos that is dairy-free, you can purchase the Bar-B-Q and the Original flavors.


Pringles is not just famous, it is also a very tasty vegan snack that can be bought in any grocery store close to you. This snack has a vegan flavor and a flavor that is not began friendly. The implication of this is if you are vegan and love this snack, always ensure you go for a vegan-friendly flavor.


Doritos can be easily gotten in a gas station or a vending machine. It is not just a vegan snack, it is a spicy, chili flavored, and a snack that everyone will enjoy.

Oreo Cookies

Oreo cookies are indeed very famous. Beyond being famous, this snack can be said to be iconic and is also vegan. This implies you can get the most of it if you live a vegan lifestyle.


Takis comes with lots of flavors. Of these many flavors, two are vegan. The two vegan flavors of Takis are Takis Ntro and Takis Fuego.